To-Do List

Learn how to use the To Do List to keep track of reminders in AroFlo Field

Updated on February 8th, 2024

The To Do List is a great way to create quick reminders on the go, for things that don't require a task to be created. It's also visible in Office.

  • To-Do Items are independent and not linked to any area in AroFlo, e.g. Tasks.
  • To-Do Items can be assigned to other users.
  • Entries are marked as completed by each user.
  • To-Do Items are private. Only assigned users can see a To-Do item.
  • Incomplete To-Do items are flagged with a notification in the AroFlo header.

Use cases

  • Create quick reminders to write up a quote once you return to the office.
  • You need to chat to another colleague about their availability for an upcoming job.
  • Remind yourself to bring necessary equipment to the next job at hand.
 

 

Create a To-Do Item

To create a To-Do Item:

  1. Tap the (list with tick) button in the AroFlo header.
  2. Tap the (green plus button).
  3. Give your item a Description.
  4. (optional) Set a Due Date using the calendar picker. 

    If you don't set a date, the To-Do Item will default to today's date.


    If the due date is passed, the To-Do Item will be highlighted in red.

     
  5. (optional) Tap (magnifying glass) to assign the item to a user. If you don't assign the item to a user, it will automatically be assigned to you. 

    If you don't assign the item to a user, it will automatically be assigned to you.


    If you want to assign an item to yourself and others, be sure to add yourself as a user. Alternatively, Create the To-Do item so that you'll be assigned, and then edit it and assign it to others.

     
  6. Tap Create to save the item.

 

Complete a To-Do Item

To complete a To-Do Item:

  1. Tap the (list with tick) button in the AroFlo header.
  2. Tap the 'Completed' Checkbox beside the relevant item.

 

Multiple assignees

If the To-Do item is assigned to multiple users, each assigned user will need to mark the item as completed. 
 

Tap a To-Do item to view assigned users. Users that have completed a To-Do item appear in green. Users that have not completed a To-Do item appear in yellow (see image below).

When is an item marked as completed?

  • If you've created the to-do item, the item will be marked as completed once everyone assigned to it has marked it as completed. Tap the assigned users + x to see who is yet to mark the item as completed.
  • If someone else created the to-do item, assigned you to it and you've marked it as completed, it will be marked as completed for you but still open for everyone else.
 

Use the filter button to view Completed items, as well as switch between all To-Dos and only ones assigned to you.

 

 

Manage To-Do Items

You can only edit and delete To-Do Items that you've created.

 

To edit a To-Do Item:

  1. Tap the relevant To-Do Item.
  2. Make the relevant changes to the description, due date, and assignees (see above).
  3. Save.

 

To delete a To-Do Item:

  1. Tap the relevant To-Do Item.
  2. Tap the (red rubbish bin) and confirm deletion.

You can also mark a completed item as active again by finding the item in the 'Completed' view and unticking the 'Completed' tickbox. The item will move back to the 'Open' status.

 

 

Overdue To-Do Items

Open To-Do Items that are overdue will display in red.