Task Restrictions

Learn how to control access to tasks in AroFlo Office

Updated on January 16th, 2024

AroFlo lets you set restrictions on who can see tasks. This is helpful if you only want certain users to be able to view a particular task, or if users only want tasks that are relevant to them to appear in task lists.

 

This functionality works in the same fashion as Note Restrictions.

Permission Groups
Managers, Supervisors, and those with permission can create and edit task restrictions.

Custom permission groups

For custom permission groups, Site Administrators can enable this via Permission Groups > [Select permission group] > Tasks > Fields > Restrictions (set relevant permissions to ticked).

 
 
 

 

If a user doesn't have access to a task, the task simply won't display in the user's current and completed task list. In addition, any task schedules for the task will display as Private Schedules on the calendar.

Private Schedule

 
 

 

Create Task Restriction

  1. Open the task from Workflow > Tasks > Open.
  2. Click Restrictions from the top of the task worksheet
  3. From the Restrictions popup, click the padlock icon to restrict the task to be accessible only to yourself. The icon will change to a closed padlock ().
  4. To make the task accessible to other users, click:
    1. Add Permission Group - to enable all users from specific permission groups (e.g. only users in Management or Supervisor permissions), or
    2. Add User - to manually select individual users

      You can use a combination of these two options if necessary.

       
  5. Save your changes

 

Edit Task Restriction

From a task with restrictions on it:

  1. Click Restrictions from the top of the task worksheet (note the closed padlock on the button)
  2. From the Restrictions popup, click the delete button next to each permission group and/or user you wish to restrict from having access to the task
  3. Save your changes.

Remove restrictions

Alternatively, to remove the restrictions entirely, click the closed padlock icon and Save. The task will no longer be restricted and the Restrictions button will have an open padlock again.