Report Restrictions

Learn to restrict individual reports to a user, group of users, or a combination of both

Updated on September 21st, 2023

Using report restrictions, you can lock down individual reports to a specific user, group of users, or a combination of both. Once restrictions have been applied, the report is only visible to those users listed (or assigned to a permission group) within the report restrictions area.

Alternatively, you can use Report Permissions to further customise individual custom permission groups. This is useful if you want members of your team to only see reports that are relevant to their role.

To apply restrictions to a custom report:

 

  1. Click Customise... (top right)
  2. Click the Save tab
  3. Click (unlocked padlock icon). This will lock the padlock and restrict the report to be accessible only to yourself.
  4. To make the report accessible to other users, click:
    1. Add Permission Group to select permission groups from the list > click X to close the window.
    2. Add User to select individual users from the list > click X to close the window.

      You can use a combination of these two options if necessary.

       
  5. Save.