Page tree

Once a project has been created, you can edit the project details displayed in the project header and re-order the project stages if needed. There are additional settings that allow you to control the visibility of project documents on associated tasks, and close the project once it is complete.

To open the Edit Project window and access the options described in this section:

  1. Go to ServiceTrack > Projects.
  2. Click Current Projects.
  3. Click the project name.
  4. Click Edit Project (top right).
  5. Edit the fields as required.

  6. When you've finished, click Project (top left) to return to the main Project work area.

Project Detail

The fields under Project Detail can be changed. Refer to Create a Project to learn about each field.

There are also some additional options when you edit a project:

Close the project

Closing a project locks down details and prevents any further tasks or invoices from being raised.

The project can only be closed when all linked tasks have been marked as 'Completed' and all project invoices have been processed and finalised.

To close the project, scroll down to Project Status and select Closed.

Restrict client access to reports

This setting allows you to control the level of cost information in reports for clients who have permission to access your AroFlo site.

OptionDescription
RestrictedNo cost details (labour, materials, expenses) are shown.
Lab & Mat (Qty only)Labour and materials show total quantities only.
Lab & Mat (Detailed Cost)Labour and material items show cost pricing.
Lab & Mat (Detailed Sell)Labour and material items show sell pricing.

Set project document visibility on tasks

The Task Project Documents Visibility  setting allows you to control the types of documents displayed within the Project Documents tab on a linked task.

OptionsDescription
All Project & Tasks Documents Displays all documents that have been uploaded to the project and/or any linked tasks.
Only Project Documents Displays documents that have been uploaded to the project only.

Delete the project

If you want to delete a project, you will first need to delete all linked quotes, tasks, and invoices.

Once linked information is deleted, you can click Delete Project (top right of the edit screen) and OK.

Read more: Delete a Project

Project Stages

The fields found in the Stages tab can be changed. Refer to Create a Project to learn about each field.

  • Click a stage to view the stage details
  • Click the(blue pencil) to edit a stage.


Re-order project stages

You can easily re-order stages on the project without having to change the original quote (if linked).

Simply click and drag the(two bars) icon on the stage and drag it up or down. These changes will be reflected in the Project dashboard and reports.

Delete project stages

You can only delete project stages that contain no quotes, tasks, Gantt chart links, or invoices. To do this:

  1. Click Edit Project.
  2. Click(red bin).
  3. Click OK > Save Project.

If your project stages contain quotes, tasks, Gantt chart links, or invoices, you'll see the following icons, each with a number to indicate how many of each item the stage contains.

See Delete a Quote, Delete a Task, Delete a Dependency (in a Gantt chart), or Delete an Invoice for information on removing items from project stages to enable stage removal.

IconMeaning

The stage contains quotes.

The stage contains tasks, purchase orders or bills.

The stage is linked to another stage in the Gantt chart.

The stage contains tasks that have been invoiced.

In the image to the right, the 'Ground Floor' stage contains 1 quote, 3 tasks, 2 Gantt chart links, and 1 invoice.

The 'Variations' stage contains no quotes, tasks, Gantt chart links, or invoices, and can be deleted.

Progress Settings

The fields found in the Progress Settings tab only appear after a Project has been created.

These settings allow you to set the default progress and invoice settings for this project.

SettingDescription
Progress Summary

Select a default progress summary view:

  • Project (Inc Variations) - approved contract (quote) and variations total (ex. GST).
  • Contract Only (Ex Variations) - approved contract (quote) total (ex. GST) only.
Progress Breakdown

Select a default progress breakdown:

  • By Project (overall)
  • By Stage
  • By Tracking Centre
Calculation Method

Select a default invoice calculation method:

  • Contract %
  • Task Actuals
Include No Stage

Include or exclude quotes/tasks that are not linked to a stage when invoicing.

Project Documents and Photos

Documents can be added to the Project using the Documents & Photos tab.

To learn more, see Documents and Photos.

The Task Project Documents Visibility setting (explained above) controls what documents are displayed in the Project Documents tab within a Task.

Example: This is useful when you have a scope or schedule sent from the builder. You might want this available on every task linked to this project.

On this page:




  • No labels