Notes are used to record information for reference and communication purposes. Using AroFlo's notes editor, you can either record notes in plain text or richly formatted HTML. See Add Task Notes for the difference between the two styles. ,
Each note has its own visibility filter which controls who can view the note (internal, client, contractor, etc).
Task Notes Feature
Clients, Suppliers, Locations and Periodics feature an additional notes section called 'Task Notes'. Notes recorded in this section will automatically appear as task notes on jobs that are created against the client, supplier, location, or periodic.
To add a note:
Tap Descriptions to use a Description Template. Description Templates are useful if you regularly use the same descriptions in your notes.
Reply to a note
For tasks and quotes, you can reply to a note. This helps you categorize notes as notes with replies that will be displayed as a conversation. This can also be useful for Office staff to communicate with Field staff.
Note replies are also used in the Ask a Question feature for online views such as online quotes, invoices, and work orders. Questions from clients are displayed on the quote/invoice/work order in AroFlo as a note, posted by Question.
Your note will be attached to the original note as a reply. Tap View x Replies to display all replies to an original note.
Access visibility restricts who can view the note. The options available are note restrictions and note filter.
By default, every user in your organization with access to notes will be able to view your notes. This is indicated by an open padlock icon (). If you see a closed padlock (), this means that restrictions for this area have been pre-set in Site Admin and names of permission groups and/or users will be displayed. See Default Note Restrictions.
Only the listed users and/or users in the listed permission groups will be able to see the note you're about to create. See the information below if you need to remove the restriction for this instance.
Create a restriction
If you only want certain users to be able to view a particular note, for example, the note you're typing is only relevant to certain users or types of user, set a note restriction.
To restrict a note:
Only the specified users and/or groups will be able to view the note.
Once saved, the note will display with a lock icon to indicate it contains restrictions.
If the note has pre-set restrictions, you can edit them for this instance:
Alternatively, to remove the restrictions entirely (i.e. you want everyone to be able to view your note), click the (closed padlock icon) and Save Note. The note will no longer be restricted and the padlock icon will be open again ().
You can remove the restrictions before or after the note has been saved. See Edit Notes for instructions on editing an existing note.
Note Filters control if a note can be seen outside of your organization: