Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Message Board allows you to post messages that you want to share with others on the AroFlo home screen. It's also where automatic alerts will appear, such as those advising of certification expiry dates or periodic task template expiry dates.

  • Alert staff to important information
  • Target messages to individual staff, clients, contractors or suppliers
  • Add an expiry date, so the message is archived automatically
  • Receive automated alerts when certifications or periodic task templates are about to expire.

Add a message manually

To create a message manually:

  1. From the Office interface Home screen, click Add Message.
  2. Give the message a Subject.
  3. Complete the Message field. This is an HTML field, so you can use bold font, bullets, links, and so on.
  4. Optional: Enter an Expiry Date. If you want the message to remain on the message board indefinitely, leave this blank.

    Users in the Management permission group and those with permission  can view old messages by clicking View Expired Messages. Click Return to Message Board once you've finished.

  5. Make a selection from the Visible To dropdown, to determine who should be able to view the message.

    OptionWho can see the message
    InternalAll staff who are AroFlo users.
    Internal Admin Only (Legacy)Staff with the legacy access type 'Admin'.
    Internal Admin and Manager Only (Legacy)Staff with the legacy access type 'Admin' or 'Manager'.
    Show ClientAll clients who have access to your AroFlo site.
    Show ContractorAll contractors who have access to your AroFlo site.
    Show AllAll staff, clients, contractors and suppliers who have access to your AroFlo site.
    Specific Client

    Only the client you choose, and the person who wrote the message.

    When you choose Specific Client, the Only show for Client field opens. Click the magnifying glass to select a client.

    Specific Supplier

    Only the supplier/contractor you choose, and the person who wrote the message.

    When you choose Specific Supplier, the Only show for Supplier field opens. Click the dropdown list to select a supplier.

    Specific User

    Only the user you choose, and the person who wrote the message.

    When you choose Specific User, the Only Show for User field opens. Click the dropdown list to select a supplier.

Click to enlarge

View expired messages

The Message Board automatically shows current messages. To view expired messages, select 'Expired Messages' from the dropdown.

Set certification expiry alerts

You can set up your certifications with an expiry alert that will appear on the Message Board a week before the certification expiry date. This gives you the chance to arrange renewals in time.

See Manage Certifications for more information.

Click to enlarge

Set periodic task template expiry alerts

You can set up your periodic task templates with an expiry alert that will appear on the Message Board two weeks before the template expiry date. All you need to do is make sure your periodic task template has an expiry date set.

See Create a Periodic Task Template for more information.

Edit a message

Only manually created messages can be edited. The content of certification expiry alerts and periodic task template expiry alerts is set.

To edit a manually created message:

  1. From the Office interface Home screen, click Edit.
  2. Make the necessary changes.
  3. Click Save.

Delete a manually created message

To delete a manually created message:

  1. From the Office interface Home screen, click Edit.
  2. Click Delete Message.
  3. Click OK to confirm the deletion.

Delete certification expiry alerts

To delete certification expiry alerts from the Message Board:

  1. Click the link(s) in the Message Board alert  to go to the Certifications area. The certification in question will be highlighted in:

    1. yellow, if it is about to expire
    2. red, if it has already expired.
  2. Click the (pencil) icon beside the certification you want to update.
  3. Click into the Valid To field and change the date by using the date picker or typing a new date.
  4. Click Save.

The related message will be removed from the message board at midnight.

If the certification is no longer required, e.g. if the person has left the company, simply click Archive in the top right of the certification screen.

Click to enlarge

Delete periodic task template expiry alerts

To delete periodic task template expiry alerts from the Message Board:

  1. Click the link(s) in the Message Board alert to go to the periodic task templates area.

  2. Open the periodic task template you want to update.
  3. Click into the Expiry Date field and change the date by using the date picker or typing a new date. Alternatively, delete the expiry date.
  4. Click Save.

The related message will be removed from the message board at midnight.

If the periodic task template is no longer required, e.g. if your contract with the client has ended, simply change the Template Status (lower right) to Archived. See Archive a Periodic Template for more information.

On this page

Feature access

Parts of this feature are included in AroFlo Go .

Contact our support team.