Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Just as you and your staff are able to log in to AroFlo to complete tasks you are also able to give access to your clients so they can log in to AroFlo and track tasks that are related to them.

Enable Client Access

Client access is enabled on the client card.

  1. Select Clients from the Manage menu and find the client you wish to grant system access to.
  2. Click on the clients name to access the client card.
  3. Scroll down to General Settings > System Access and select Enabled.
  4. Scroll down and click Save.
     

Enabled/Restricted

There is another setting in System Access called Restricted. This feature is not active at the moment and provides the same access as Enabled.
This will be updated in the future to allow client logins a more restrictive access.


Set up Client Contact Login

Each contact for your client must have their own unique username and password combination. You may also want to restrict certain contacts' usability of the system by setting the Access Type of the particular contact. 

  1. In the Client Card, select Contacts from the top menu.
  2. Select the contact from the Users list.
  3. In Basic Information, enter a User Name and click Check Availability.
  4. Click Reset Password; enter and confirm a password for the contact to log in (6 characters minimum).
  5. Scoll down to Settings and select the appropriate Access Type, i.e. Manager or Base.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Log-out and test the new contact login is working.


Before giving your client their individual login details, test it yourself and make sure that they can log in to the system, and their level of access is appropriate. If you are unable to log in to the system as a client, check that you have set the client's System Access to Enabled or Restricted.

If you are still unable to log in as a client, please call AroFlo Support on 03 9259 5200.

Chart of Access

The table below provides an overview of the functions that are available to client contacts.

FunctionManagerBase
Create tasks

Add task notes

Access current tasks


Task contact only*

Access completed tasks


Task contact only*

Access periodic tasks

Access quotes



Access projects

Access locations

Access reports


Client view only

The client contact set in the Reported By/Contact field on the task.


Document and Note Visibility

Any notes or documents uploaded to tasks will have the visibility set to 'Show Client'. Any client-specific setting only applies to notes/documents added by internal users.

Manually end an active user session

Users with the pre-built Management permission group can manually log a client user out of AroFlo.

  1. Go to Manage > Clients and select the client you need.
  2. Click Contacts.

    Click to enlarge

  3. In the End Active Sessions column (far right of screen), check the box for the contact whose session you need to end.



  4. Click Save > End Selected Sessions. The user's session will be ended within 60 seconds.


  • When you manually end an active user session, any work the user had not saved will be lost.
  • The 'End Active Sessions' feature is only available to those using permission groups; it is not available to those using legacy permissions.
  • Archiving a user or contact will automatically end their session.

On this page:

Related articles