The Document Directory, Tasks, Quotes, and Projects have the additional option of displayingDocument folders.
Document folders can only be created using AroFlo Office.
When you enter the Documents and Photos section, documents and photos in 'All Folders' will automatically be shown and the name of the folder will be listed alongside each item.
To view a particular folder, tap Folders to open the folder structure and select from the list. From there you can upload to that particular folder.
If you don't select a folder when uploading, your photo or document will be added to 'All Folders' and show as 'Root Folder' in the list.
Project Documents and Photos
To display the folder structure for Project Documents, use the Filter By option and select Project Only. Show me
Manage the document or photo
Once you've added the document or photo, tap the:
image thumbnail (for photos), to preview the image and scroll through to other photos if applicable. Tap the (blue box with arrow) to view the photo in full size.
file icon (for files) to view the file, e.g. PDF or Word document.
(pencil icon for Tasks and Quotes) or file name or down arrow for everywhere else, to update the file details, including renaming, deleting, adding a comment, or setting a filter to determine who can view the document.
Remember to Save your changes.
Projects and the Document Directory
Project documents and the Document Directory are Read-Only so you won't have the full options available to you. You can, however, tap the(eye icon) to view the file details.
Original Document / Image
Open the original document or photo in full size, in a new tab.
Rename the document or photo.
Although the file extension (e.g. jpg) will be visible, it is read only and cannot be edited.
Add or edit a comment to be listed with the document or photo. These comments can be referenced if the photos are added to layouts, including quotes and invoices.
Access Visibility restricts who can view the document. The available options are:
Internal Only - visible only to internal staff who can access the task or client card.
Internal Admin Only - visible only to internal staff with Admin User Rights who can access the task or client card.
Show Client - also visible to the client from their login.
Show Contractor - also visible to the subcontractor from their login.
Show All - visible to anyone who can access the task.
The date and time when the document or photo was uploaded.
Who uploaded the document or photo.
Deletes the document or photo (bin iconat the top for Tasks and Quotes)