Page tree

Set up your business transaction terms (payment due dates) to match those in your accounting package. Transaction terms autopopulate the Due Date displayed on invoices  (for Clients), and for Purchase Orders and Bills  (for Suppliers).

A range of default transaction terms are included with AroFlo or set up in Site Administration. If you need additional transaction terms, please contact your site administrator.

Add a transaction term

  1. In Site Administration > Settings, go to:
    - Clients > Transaction Terms, to set transaction terms for your clients, or
    - Suppliers > Transaction Terms, to set transaction terms for your suppliers.

    The Transaction Terms list is the same for both clients and suppliers.

  2. Click Add Transaction Term.
  3. Enter the transaction term label.
  4. Enter the number of days.

    For example: Entering "30" will set all invoices / quote dates to be auto-calculated date of 30 days from date of invoice/quote.

    Auto-calculation will also cross months, with the correct date.

  5. Select the relevant terms from the dropdown list.

  6. Tick 'Show Banner' if you want the transaction terms to display in certain areas of AroFlo Office and select a Banner Colour using the colour picker.

    The banner displays at the top of any client and supplier card that has the selected transaction terms recorded against it.

    Office:

    Field:

    It also displays at the top of an open task for a client who has that transaction term.

    Office:

    Field:

    The banner displays at the top of any purchase order for a client who has that transaction term.

    Office:

    Field:

    In AroFlo Office, it displays after selecting a client when creating a task or quote.

    In AroFlo Office, it displays on Task and Quote calendar schedules.

    In AroFlo Office, it displays on Client and Location search results, when using the Global Search.

  7. Save.

Do Not Trade

By default, if you set a client to 'Do Not Trade', you will see:

  • 'Do Not Trade' at the end of the client name  when searching your client list (e.g. when creating a quote or task)

  • a pop-up warning message,  if you try to create a quote or task against that client

  • a 'Do Not Trade' banner,  when you open the client card.

This is irrespective of the trading terms label/name.

Set a default transaction term

To set a default transaction term that will be used for all new clients and suppliers:

  1. Click the checkbox under the Default heading.
  2. Save.

Change transaction terms for a particular client

To change the transaction terms for a particular client:

  • go to Office Site > Manage > Clients and select the client you need
  • make a selection from the Terms dropdown list
  • click Save.

Archive a transaction term

To archive a transaction term that is no longer needed:

  1. Click the checkbox under the Archive heading.
  2. Save.

Reactivate a transaction term

To bring an archived transaction term back into use:

  1. Change the filter at the top right of the window to Archived.
  2. Uncheck the box in the Archive column.
  3. Save.

On this page