Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Delayed due to COVID-19

The transfer of access types described below has been placed on hold for now, to avoid adding undue stress to our clients.

Soon, AroFlo legacy access types (admin, manager, base) will be removed. We began to phase out AroFlo's legacy user access settings in September 2018 and the next stage involves completing the transfer of any users who are still using these legacy user access settings.

What does this mean?

Users still using legacy access types will need to switch to permission groups.

Note that this change will only affect you if you are using legacy access types. If you're already using permission groups, this will not affect you.

If you were created as an AroFlo user after September 2018, you should already be using permission groups.

How can I check my users' access?

There are two ways to check to see whether your users are already using permission groups or if you're still using the legacy access types. Both ways are accessed via Site Administration.

 From the User List in Site Administration

The easiest way to check all your users' access type is from Site Administration, click Users. Look at the Access Type column for each user.

If a user has an access type starting with 'Permission Groups:', this user is already using permission groups and no further action is required.

If a user has an access type starting with 'Admin', 'Manager', or 'Base', you will need to switch this user to use permission groups. See below for instructions.

These highlighted users will need their access switched to use Permission Groups

 From a user card

When you're on a user card, click the User Permissions tab.

If you see a Permission Groups banner with options to create a new group or add the user to an existing group, this user is already using permission groups and no further action is required:

This user is already using permission groups
If you see dropdowns for Access Type and Options, this user is using legacy permissions and you will need to switch this user to use permission groups. See below for instructions:

This user will need their access switched to use Permission Groups

What do I need to do?

If you are still using legacy access types, the easiest option to change to permission groups is to select one of our Pre-built Permission Groups. View our Pre-built Permission Groups page for an overview of what access levels each permission group has. The below image is what we recommend switching to for each of the legacy access types.

See Add User to a Permission Group to find out how easy it is to switch your users over to permission groups.

What are the benefits?

Newly launched improvements to AroFlo are tied into permission groups, which means users on legacy access types are missing out on some of our key features, for example:

Switching to permission groups today will ensure you don't miss out on accessing AroFlo's latest features!

Other resources

To find out more about permission groups, check out our short video to the right. Alternatively, watch our comprehensive webinar, also to the right.

Our Permission Groups FAQ page is also a handy resource and will tell you what you need to know, including the difference between our pre-built Permission Groups and creating your own custom ones.

Any further questions?

If you need additional assistance making the transition, simply call and book a training session with one of our friendly Customer Service Team members, or send us a support request via the AroFlo Help menu. 

For more information, head to our FAQ page.
                       
Kind regards,
Team AroFlo