Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Default Note Restrictions let you control the visibility of Notes within several areas of AroFlo, such as Quotes, Purchase Orders, Invoices, Locations, and more.

You can lock your Notes down to individual users, whole permission groups, or both.

Adding a Default Note Restriction pre-sets a rule to say who will have access to the note.

Example

You may only want managers and supervisors to be able to view notes.

A user creating a note can still modify these pre-sets by adding or removing permission groups or users.


Create a Default Note Restriction

To set up default note restrictions for your company or business unit:

  1. Go to Site Admin > Settings.
  2. Click the link in the relevant area, e.g. Purchase Orders, Locations, Assets.

  3. Click Restrictions.
    Click to enlarge

    By default, the Restrictions padlock is unlocked, which means everyone in your organisation can view notes for the selected area.

  4. Click the padlock.


  5. You can grant access to users based on their permission group, or you can select individual users, or both.
    1. Click Add Permission Group to select permission groups
    2. Click Add User to select individuals
    3. Click (close icon) to close the search box.
    4. Save.

Remove a Default Note Restriction

You can remove a permission group or user from a default note restriction, or remove the entire note restriction from the area. To remove:

  • a permission group or user, click the x beside the permission group/user's name and Save.
  • the restrictions entirely, click on the padlock and Save.
Featured video

On this page:


Related articles