Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If an employee leaves your service, you can archive their user card so they cannot login. This allows you to keep all* of the existing data linked to that user and also allows you to re-instate the user should they return to your employ. This can be done by both Site Admin and Admin users.

* Except GPS data in some cases. See Move or Disable a Tracking Device.

To archive a user:

  1. Select the Business Unit you wish to archive the User from (if applicable).
  2. Go to Users.
  3. Click the name of the user you wish to archive.
  4. Click the Archive button at the bottom of the screen.

 Click to enlarge

Users cannot archive themselves.

Re-activate a User

If a person returns to work for you, instead of creating a new user, simply reactivate the existing user.

  1. Go to GeneralUsers
  2. Select Archived from the drop down list on the top right of the menu bar.
  3. Select the user you want to re-activate.
  4. Click the Re-activate button at the bottom of the screen.

Click to enlarge

On this page:

Related articles


  • No labels